Poem #2 (Main Character)

I am not the main character of my life

I am the friend

The side-kick

The background music

I am not the focus

My life revolves around

Making certain those around me

Are ok

Are well

Are happy

Why?

Because I care

Because I am not the focus

Whether I am content

Or not

Is irrelevant

I do not have the spot light

I do not have the lines

I do not give the inspirational speeches

I do not save the day

Or win any hearts in the process

I am the backdrop

The scenery

I am not the main character of my life

*Note: Another poem? I’ve been into them lately… I’m sure everyone has felt like this at one point or another. It is an old poem, one I have held onto for years! It’s very dear to me and takes me back to a tender time in my life.

4 thoughts on “Poem #2 (Main Character)

Leave a Reply

